# Service Committees

# Policy and Resources Committee

### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservatives (5)	Lloyd Bowen
	Mike Dendor
	Alan Horton
	David Simmons
	Mike Whiting
Labour (3)	Tim Gibson
	Julian Saunders
	Roger Truelove
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Mike Baldock (Chair)
	Corrie Woodford
	Derek Carnell
Liberal Democrats (1)	Mike Henderson
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent Group (1)	Monique Bonney (Vice-Chair)
Independent First (1)	Bill Tatton
Ungrouped Member (0)	

## **Community Committee**

#### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservatives (5)	Cameron Beart
	Lloyd Bowen
	Mike Dendor
	Oliver Eakin
	Nicholas Hampshire
Labour (3)	Steve Davey
	Tim Gibson
	Ken Rowles
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Richard Palmer (Chair)
	Elliott Jayes (Vice-Chair)
	James Hall
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent Group (1)	Lee McCall
Independent First (1)	Peter MacDonald
Ungrouped Member (0)	

## **Environment Committee**

### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservatives (5)	Oliver Eakin Ann Hampshire Nicholas Hampshire Pete Neal David Simmons
Labour (3)	Steve Davey
	Julian Saunders (Chair)
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Sarah Stephen
	Corrie Woodford
	James Hall
Liberal Democrats (1)	Eddie Thomas
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine (Vice-Chair)
Independent Group (1)	Denise Knights
Independent First (1)	Richard Darby
Ungrouped Member (0)	

## Housing and Health Committee

The Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Representation Sub-Committee to be formed from within the Housing and Health Committee membership.

#### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservatives (5)	Ann Hampshire
	Ken Ingleton
	Pete Neal
	Ken Pugh
	Mike Whiting
Labour (4)	Carole Jackson
	Angela Harrison (Vice-Chair)
	Ken Rowles
	Ghlin Whelan
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Elliott Jayes
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben J Martin (Chair)
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent Group (1)	Lee McCall
Independent First (1)	Bill Tatton
Ungrouped Member (0)	

## **Regeneration and Property Committee**

#### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservatives (5)	Cameron Beart Lloyd Bowen James Hunt
	Peter Marchington
	Mike Whiting
Labour (3)	Simon Clark
	Angela Harrison
	Roger Truelove
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Sarah Stephen (Vice-Chair)
	Paul Stephen
	James Hall
Liberal Democrats (1)	Eddie Thomas
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent Group (1)	Monique Bonney (Chair)
Independent First (1)	Richard Darby
Ungrouped Member (0)	

# Subcommittees and Working Groups

# Member Development Working Group

Conservatives	Ken Ingleton
Labour	Steve Davey
The Swale Independents Alliance	Corrie Woodford
Liberal Democrats	Mike Henderson
Green Party	Tim Valentine
Independent Group	Monique Bonney
Independent First	ТВА
Ungrouped Member	Mini Nissanga

# **Planning and Transportation Policy**

### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Membership to be agreed at Policy and Resources.

# **Regulatory Committees**

## Licensing Committee

### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Licensing Act Subcommittee and General Licensing Subcommittee membership to be formed from within the Licensing Committee membership.

Conservatives (5)	Cameron Beart
	Roger Clark
	Mike Dendor
	Alan Horton
	Mike Whiting
Labour (4)	Carole Jackson
	Julian Saunders
	Ghlin Whelan
	Tony Winckless (Vice-Chair)
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Derek Carnell (Chair)
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Eddie Thomas
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent Group (1)	Lee McCall
Independent First (1)	Peter MacDonald
Ungrouped Member (0)	

# Planning Committee

#### Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Conservatives (5)	Cameron Beart
	Oliver Eakin
	James Hunt
	Peter Marchington
	David Simmons
Labour (4)	Tim Gibson (Chair)
	Carole Jackson
	Ken Rowles
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Elliott Jayes (Vice-Chair)
	James Hall
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Mike Henderson
	Ben J Martin
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent Group (1)	Monique Bonney
Independent First (1)	Richard Darby
Ungrouped Member	

# **Other Committees**

# Audit Committee

### Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservatives (3)	Ann Hampshire
	Peter Marchington
	Pete Neal
Labour (2)	Simon Clark
	Angela Harrison
The Swale Independents Alliance (1)	Derek Carnell (Chair)
Liberal Democrats (1)	Mike Henderson (Vice-Chair)
Green Party (0)	
Independent Group (1)	Denise Knights
Independent First (1)	Peter MacDonald
Ungrouped Member (0)	

# **Standards Committee**

### Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives TBC after KALC annual meeting in June 2022.

Standards Hearing Panel 3 members to be formed from within Standards Committee membership.

Conservatives (4)	Lloyd Bowen
	Roger Clark
	Nicholas Hampshire
	Ken Ingleton
Labour (2)	Steve Davey (Vice-Chair)
	Ghlin Whelan
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Corrie Woodford
	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin (Chair)
Green Party (0)	
Independent Group (1)	Denise Knights
Independent First (1)	Bill Tatton
Ungrouped Member (0)	

# **Urgent Decisions Committee**

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3 To include the Group Leaders subject to political balance rules.

Conservatives (2)	Alan Horton
	David Simmons
Labour (1)	Roger Truelove
The Swale Independents Alliance (1)	Mike Baldock (Chair)
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben J Martin
Green Party (0)	
Independent Group (1)	Monique Bonney (Vice-Chair)
Independent First (1)	Richard Darby
Ungrouped Member (0)	

### Area Committees

### Eastern Area Committee

#### Membership = 12 Quorum = 4

Abbey	Denise Knights (Chair)
	Hannah Perkin
Boughton and Courtenay	Alastair Gould
	Tim Valentine
East Downs	David Simmons
Priory	Mike Henderson
St Ann's	Carole Jackson
	Julian Saunders (Vice-Chair)
Teynham and Lynsted	Lloyd Bowen
	Mike Whiting
Watling	Ben J Martin
	Eddie Thomas

## **Sheppey Area Committee**

### Membership = 14 Quorum = 5

Minster Cliffs	Ken Ingleton (Chair) Richard Darby Ken Pugh
Queenborough and Halfway	Cameron Beart (Vice-Chair) Simon Fowle Peter Marchington
Sheerness	Oliver Eakin Angela Harrison Lee McCall
Sheppey Central	Elliott Jayes Peter MacDonald Pete Neal
Sheppey East	Mini Nissanga Bill Tatton

# Sittingbourne Area Committee

# Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Chalkwell	Ghlin Whelan
Homewood	Simon Clark
	Roger Truelove
Kemsley	Derek Carnell
	Mike Dendor (Vice-Chair)
Milton Regis	Steve Davey (Chair)
	Tony Winckless
Murston	James Hall
	Ann Hampshire
Roman	Tim Gibson
	Ken Rowles

## Western Area Committee

## Membership = 10 Quorum = 3

Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow	Roger Clark
	Corrie Woodford (Chair)
Borden and Grove Park	Mike Baldock
	Nicholas Hampshire
Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch	Alan Horton
	Richard Palmer
The Meads	James Hunt
Woodstock	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen (Vice-Chair)
West Downs	Monique Bonney

## **Swale Joint Transportation Board**

### Membership = 17 (7 from SBC) Quorum = 5 (2 from each Council and 1 Parish representative)

Chairman and Vice-Chairman to be elected at first meeting (Chairman and Vice-Chairman to rotate annually between SBC and KCC).

Kent County Councillors (7): Mike Baldock, Cameron Beart, Andy Booth, Mike Dendor, Antony Hook, Rich Lehman, and John Wright.

Kent Association of Local Councils representative (3 (one from each area)): TBC after KALC annual meeting in June 2022.

Nominations for 2022/23
Monique Bonney
Alastair Gould
Elliott Jayes
Julian Saunders
David Simmons
Paul Stephen
Eddie Thomas